Board of Directors

Executive Officers

Cara R. Nelson

CHAIR

Department of Ecosystem and Conservation Sciences
College of Forestry and Conservation, University of Montana
Missoula, Montana, USA

cara.nelson@cfc.umt.edu



Alan Unwin

VICE CHAIR

Niagara College
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada

aunwin@niagaracollege.ca





Vacant

SECRETARY




Robert Daoust

TREASURER

Arcadis
Florida, United States

robert.daoust@arcadis-us.com




Representative-at-Large

James Aronson

REPRESENTATIVE-AT-LARGE

Centre d’Ecologie Fonctionnelle et Evolutive (CNRS-UMR 5175)
Montpellier, France

ja42014@gmail.com






Karen Keenleyside

REPRESENTATIVE-AT-LARGE

Parcs Canada/Parks Canada
Gatineau, Québec, Canada

Karen.Keenleyside@pc.gc.ca





Cheryl Ulrich

REPRESENTATIVE-AT-LARGE

Dewberry
Atlantic Beach, FL, USA


culrich@dewberry.com



Stuart Allison

REPRESENTATIVE-AT-LARGE 

Knox College 
Galesburg, Illinois USA

sallison@knox.edu



Joe Berg

REPRESENTATIVE-AT-LARGE 

Biohabitats Inc.  
Baltimore, Maryland USA

jberg@biohabitats.com




Carol Maxwell

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE-AT-LARGE

Masters in Landscape Architecture & Ecological Restoration Candidate
Temple University - School of Environmental Design
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

restore.resilience@gmail.com






Regional Representatives

Kingsley Dixon

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE, PACIFIC

Kings Park and Botanic GardenWest
Perth, Western Australia

kdixon@bgpa.wa.gov.au







Vera Lex Engel

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE, LATIN AMERICA/CARIBBEAN

São Paulo State University (UNESP)
São Paulo, Brazil

veraengel@terra.com.br



Kris DeCleer

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE, EUROPE

Research Institute for Nature and Forest
Brussels, Belgium

kris.decleer@inbo.be






Samira Omar Asem

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE, ASIA


Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research 
Food Resources and Biological Sciences Division

somar@kisr.edu.kw




Michael Leff

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE, NORTHEAST NORTH AMERICA


Davey Institute/ USDA Forest Service
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

mleff57@gmail.com


Judy Haner

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE, SOUTHEAST NORTH AMERICA

The Nature Conservancy
Mobile, Alabama, USA

jhaner@tnc.org

Photo credit: ©Amy Vitale/TNC

Troy Anderson

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE, MIDWEST NORTH AMERICA

NES Ecological Service
Wisconsin USA

tca.ecology@gmail.com

Aida Farag

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE, ROCKY MOUNTAINS/GREAT PLAINS NORTH AMERICA

USGS - CERC - Jackson Field Research Station
Jackson, Wyoming USA

aida_farag@usgs.gov


David Polster

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE, PACIFIC NORTHWEST NORTH AMERICA

Polster Environmental Services Ltd.
Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

d.polster@telus.net

 

Susan Cordell

WESTERN U.S. REPRESENTATIVE

Institute of Pacific Islands Forestry
Pacific Southwest Research Station
Hilo, Hawaii

scordell01@fs.fed.us

Vacant

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE, AFRICA